The Greater Burlington Chamber of Commerce is a voluntary organization of business and professional men and women from the City of Burlington and Burlington Township, who have joined together for the betterment of business, the development of tourism, the development of the potential of the downtown City of Burlington, including the surrounding Burlington Township area, and the overall quality of life.

We believe that the Greater Burlington area, both City and Township, is a great place to live and work and that together we can develop a positive and successful future.

Our Mission Statement:

“…to perpetuate the advancement and wellbeing of the business community in order to serve the citizens of Burlington City and Township.”

How the Chamber Operates:

Board of Directors: The Board of Directors is the policy making body of the chamber. Its members represent the business and professional leadership of the community. The President of the Board presides over all meetings of the Board.

Committees: From time-to-time ad hoc committees are formed to handle special activities and events. Members are notified and encouraged to participate. We recognize that a committee system is the most effective means of harnessing energies and abilities of volunteer members.

How the Chamber Is Financed:

The Greater Burlington Chamber of Commerce is funded through several sources. The Chamber’s primary source of funding is membership. Money comes directly from the membership investments paid by our members. Event sponsors make up additional funding, along with product and services provided by local businesses and individuals.

2024 Board of Directors:

Lisa Schiller, President
City of Burlington

Andrea Sasaki, Treasurer

Scott Carlbon, Director
Antique Emporium

Mary Gordon, Director
Centryco Inc.

Thomas Scattergood, Director
Scattergood Law Firm

Mary Wirth, Director

Richard Schiller, Director

Chris Seiler, Vice President
RE/MAX World Class Realty

Eugenia Sonstein, Secretary

Frank Caruso, Director
City of Burlington OEM

Veronica Pollard, Director
CHAI Community Development Corporation

Brad Sasaki, Director
RE/MAX World Class Realty

Rashauna Johnson, Director